Securosys HSM

Keyon provides together with the HSMs from Securosys Swiss quality software and hardware for secure cryptographic encryption.

The hardware security module (HSM) is a hardware module for the secure generation, storage and management of keys or passwords. Administrative processes can be distributed to several people. All critical operations, such as encryption, resp. decryption of data occurs within the HSM. Standardized interfaces allow easy integration into your infrastructure.

Keyon is a Securosys partner and we assist you with the planning, integration and support of the Securosys hardware security modules.

Overview HSM

 

Securosys HSM Primus X-Series

The Primus X-Series HSM from Securosys generates encryption keys, stores them, and manages the distribution of these keys. Besides key management, it also performs authentication and encryption tasks. Multiple Primus HSMs can be grouped together to support redundancy and load balancing. At the same time, each device can be partitioned for multiple users.

Units of the Primus X-Series are available in different performance classes: X200, X400 X700 and X1000. The number indicates how many RSA-4096 operations the device can perform per second. The highest performance class X1000 delivers up to 1200 RSA-4096 signatures per second, or 4000 RSA-2048 operations.

Keys are generated through different noise mechanisms in two separate true random number generation modules (TRNG). These are based on different physical noise processes: temperature noise and diode noise.

 

Devices from the X-Series support various cryptographic algorithms:

  • Symmetric (AES, 3DES, Camellia)
  • Asymmetric (RSA, ECC, Diffie-Hellman)
  • Hashing (SHA-2, SHA-3)

The X-Series includes ultra-secure network appliances with multiple tamper sensors and tamper mechanisms:

  • Ultra-secure micro vault in dedicated security chip
  • Dynamic architecture
  • Prepared for quantum computer (Algorithm update via software / firmware upgrade)
Securosys HSM Primus X-Series
 

Decanus - Remote access device for Primus HSM X-Series

Decanus, the remote access device, lets you manage your HSMs - including adding applications, upgrading firmware, checking status, and more - without having to be on site.

Securosys Decanus

Securosys HSM

Keyon bietet zusammen mit den Securosys HSMs Schweizer Qualität von Soft- und Hardware für sichere kryptografische Verschlüsselung.

Das Hardware Security Module (HSM) ist ein Hardwaremodul zur sicheren Generierung, Speicherung und Verwaltung von Schlüsseln oder Passwörtern. Administrative Prozesse können auf mehrere Personen verteilt werden. Alle kritischen Operationen wie z.B. das Ver- resp. das Entschlüsseln von Daten erfolgen innerhalb des HSM. Standardisierte Schnittstellen erlauben eine einfache Integration in Ihre Infrastruktur.

Keyon ist ein Partner von Securosys und unterstützt Sie bei der Planung, Integration und Supportder Primus HSM-Familie von Securosys.

Übersicht HSM

 

Securosys HSM Primus X-Series

Die Primus HSM der X-Series von Securosys können digitale Schlüssel kreieren sowie speichern und deren Zuteilung regeln. Daneben erfüllen sie auch Authentisierungs- und Verschlüsselungsaufgaben. Zwecks Redundanz und Lastausgleich können mehrere Geräte der X-Series gruppiert und vom Anwendungsprogramm gesteuert werden. Gleichzeitig kann jedes Gerät für mehrere User partitioniert werden.

Geräte der Primus X-Series sind in unterschiedlichen Leistungsklassen erhältlich: X200, X400 X700 und X1000. Die Zahl gibt Auskunft darüber, wie viele RSA-4096-Operationen das Gerät pro Sekunde ausführen kann. Die höchste Leistungsklasse X1000 liefert sogar bis zu 1200 RSA-4096-Signaturen pro Sekunde, oder 4000 RSA-2048-Operationen.

Schlüssel werden mittels unterschiedlichen Geräuschmechanismen in zwei separaten True Random Number Generation-Modulen (TRNG) generiert. Diese basieren auf unterschiedlichen physikalischen Rausch-Prozessen: Temperaturrauschen und Diodenrauschen.

 

X-Geräte unterstützen unterschiedliche kryptographische Algorithmen:

  • Symmetrische (AES, 3DES, Camellia)
  • Asymmetrische (RSA, ECC, Diffie-Hellman)
  • Hashing (SHA-2, SHA-3)

Die X-Series umfasst ultrasichere Netzwerk-Appliances mit einer Vielzahl von 
Tamper-Sensoren und -Mechanismen:

  • Ultrasicherer Mikrotresor in dediziertem Security-Chip
  • Dynamische Architektur
  • Vorbereitet auf Quantumcomputer
    (Algorithmus-Update via Software-/Firmware-Upgrade)
Securosys HSM Primus X-Series
 

Decanus - Fernbedienung für Primus HSM X-Series

Decanus macht Ihre Arbeit komfortabler und einfacher. Sie können damit Ihre Primus-HSM der X-Series steuern, ohne vor Ort zu sein. So können Sie von Ihrem Standort aus Anwendungen hochladen, Firmware upgraden, den aktuellen Status kontrollieren, etc.

Securosys Decanus